“I have always felt welcome, heard and respected.”

Joined Capco: 2016
Role:         Manager
Primary skills: Payments, cash management
Interests: Coaching, nutrition, gardening, cooking, Latin dancing

I was born in India. After graduating with a BE in Electronics, I came to Belgium in 2009 to work for a major national bank. Having worked in the payments space, I applied for a role at Capco Belgium that I saw on LinkedIn. During the interview it was made clear that I could expect close support to ensure I was effectively managing my duties during client assignment, and for me that spoke to the level of attention Capco pays to its employees. It was a key reason why I chose Capco – the working culture is very different from large consultancy firms, with a strong family feel.

Having started as a Senior Consultant, in 2019 I was promoted to Manager. I have been well supported by Capco management during my time with the firm: regular face-to-face meetings have helped me to analyze my strengths and weaknesses and to work on my self-development. I have always felt welcome, heard, and respected, and have great faith in Capco’s mission, strategies and practices in support of a diverse and inclusive workplace.

A key client during my time at Capco has been a Belgium-based global cash management bank, where I am working to implement an e-banking solution.  We have ten team members working on the account, four within the Belgium team - including myself – and another six based in France. My clients at the bank range from treasury manager to CFO level, so it is critical that I am responsive to their needs and that my delivery is timely and precise.

The biggest inspiration in my life has been my father. He has always supported me, from my school days until now. As he always reminds me, “the life we live at this moment is a reflection of our thoughts and actions”, so I make sure to pay very close attention to both. I am interested in nutrition and fitness and provide coaching to my friends to help them on their journeys to a healthier lifestyle. I am also a pet caretaker and look after about 20 animals at my home in the countryside of Belgium, including cats, chickens, rabbits, a dog and a pony – quite a collection!